The Society held its AGM on 14th September. We said farewell to President Colin Niven and welcomed new President Kenneth Wolfe. Ian McInnes stepped down as Chairman after 13 years but continues on the Executive Committee as Chair of the Local History Sub-Committee. James Thompson takes over as Chair. The Society’s officers and committee members confirmed at the AGM are as follows:

Chair - James Thompson
Vice-Chair - Sue Badman
Secretary - Heather Stubbs
Treasurer - Russell Lloyd
Membership Secretary - Diana McInnes
Communications & Media - Sharon O’Connor
Journal Editor - Brian Green

Sub-Committee Chairs
Planning & Architecture - Penny Stern
Travel & Environment - Harry Winter
Licensing - Patsy Bramble
Trees - David Beamish
Local History - Ian McInnes
Gardens - Jeremy Prescott
Wildlife Sub-Committee. Peter Roseveare took over as Chair on 7th September 2021. He will join the Society Executive Committee as a co-opted member until the elections at the AGM 2022.

Contact details can be found at